New York State Website
New York State Website
  New York State Website
  Meeting Announcement
  Mission Statement
  Members of the Board
  Senior Staff
  Staff Reports
  Latest Press Release
  Contact Information
  Freedom of Information Law
  Meeting Archive















Members of the Board


Membership on the Control Board consists of the Governor (Chairman), State Comptroller, Mayor, City Comptroller, and three members who are appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the State Senate, and who serve at the Governor's pleasure. Various elected officials of the State and City are entitled to appoint non-voting representatives to the Control Board. The Control Board acts by majority vote of the entire seven-member board, each of whom has one vote.



      Kathy Hochul, Governor
  Board Members    
      Thomas P. DiNapoli, Comptroller, State of New York
       Bill de Blasio, Mayor, City of New York
       Scott M. Stringer, Comptroller, City of New York
       Steven M. Cohen
       Rossana Rosado
       William Thompson, Jr.